Michael Bloss, MdEP.jpg

Michael Bloss, MdEP

Member of the advisory board

"My time with the youth organizations of the Green Youth and the Young European Greens had a great impact on me and inspired me politically - especially today with countless challenges like the climate crisis political work already at a young age is crucial. Therefore, I am very happy to be able to support the Youth Advisory Council."

Michael Bloss was elected to the European Parliament in 2019. He is a full member of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy and a substitute member of the Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. He is also a member of the European Parliament Delegation to the United States of America. He was his group's rapporteur for the European Climate Law and the EU Industrial Strategy and is now responsible for the EU CO2 Emissions Trading Scheme (EU ETS).

Mr. Bloss joined the youth organization of the German Greens, the Grüne Jugend, in 2008 and was active in various functions until he became spokesperson of the European umbrella organization of Green Youths, Federation of Young European Greens, from 2013 to 2015. He is a member of the party executive committee in his home region of Baden-Württemberg and played a key role in shaping the coalition agreement for the black-green government 2021 - 2026 in the fields of energy, environment and climate.

Michael Bloss, MdEP.jpg

Michael Bloss, MdEP

Mitglied des Beirates

"Über sein Engagement für die Initiative sagt er: „Meine Zeit mit den Jugendorganisationen der Grünen Jugend und den Jungen Europäischen Grünen hatte einen großen Einfluss auf mich und inspirierte mich politisch – insbesondere heute, angesichts zahlreicher Herausforderungen wie der Klimakrise, ist politische Arbeit bereits im jungen Alter wesentlich. Daher bin ich sehr glücklich über Möglichkeit, den Beirat der Initiative Jugendparlament unterstützen zu können."

Michael Bloss wurde 2019 in das Europäische Parlament gewählt. Er ist ordentliches Mitglied des Ausschusses für Industrie, Forschung und Energie und stellvertretendes Mitglied des Ausschusses für Umweltfragen, öffentliche Gesundheit und Lebensmittelsicherheit. Er ist zudem Mitglied der Delegation des Europäischen Parlaments für die Vereinigten Staaten. Er war Berichterstatter der Gruppe für das Europäische Klimagesetz und für die Europäische Industriestrategie und ist nun verantwortlich für das EU-Emissionshandelssystem (EU-EHS).

Herr Bloss trat 2008 in die Grüne Jugend in Deutschland ein und übernahm eine Reihe unterschiedlicher Funktionen in der Partei, bis er 2013 bis 2015 Sprecher der Federation of Young European Greens (FYEG) wurde. Die FYEG ist der europaweite Dachverband von grünen Jugendorganisationen in Europa. Auch in seiner Heimat Baden-Württemberg bringt er sich aktiv politisch ein und hat im Kontext der Bildung der Landesregierung von Baden-Württemberg eine Schlüsselrolle bei den Verhandlungen des grün-schwarzen Koalitionsvertrages (2021 – 2026) in den Feldern Energie, Umwelt und Klima gespielt.