Aileen Weibeler.jpg

Aileen Weibeler

State Coordinator Berlin

""Imagine it's election time and no one goes." It is now up to us young people to live the basic democratic values today and to carry them forward tomorrow."

Aileen Weibeler was born in 1999 in Waldbröl in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, and became involved in the CDU as an expert citizen in the areas of education and culture while still attending high school. To make politics more accessible to young people, she founded a politics club at high school.

Aileen was chairwoman of the Ring of Christian Democratic Students at Freie Universität and has represented student interests in Berlin, Brandenburg, and Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania as chairwoman of the RCDS Nordost since February 2022. In the summer of 2021, she was a young candidate for the CDU for the district council in Pankow 2021, while working part-time in the German Bundestag and a law firm.

The issues of the young generation are close to her heart, which is why she is actively involved in the Junge Union Pankow, as a citizen deputy in the cultural committee in Pankow, as chairwoman of the commission for culture, volunteering and sports, and as deputy state chairwoman of the JCDA Berlin.

Aileen Weibeler.jpg

Aileen Weibeler

Bundeslandkoordinatorin Berlin

""Stell dir vor, es sind Wahlen und keiner geht hin." Es liegt jetzt an uns jungen Menschen, die demokratischen Grundwerte heute zu leben und morgen weiterzutragen."

Aileen Weibeler wurde 1999 im oberbergischen Waldbröl in Nordrhein-Westfalen geboren und engagierte sich bereits während ihres Abiturs in der CDU als sachkundige Bürgerin in den Bereichen Bildung und Kultur. Um Politik für Jugendliche zugänglicher zu machen, gründete sie eine Politik-AG am Gymnasium.

Aileen war Vorsitzende des Rings Christlich-Demokratischer Studenten an der Freien Universität und vertritt seit Februar 2022 die studentischen Interessen in Berlin, Brandenburg und Mecklenburg-Vorpommern als Vorsitzende des RCDS Nordost. Im Sommer 2021 war sie junge Kandidatin für die CDU zur Bezirksverordnetenversammlung in Pankow 2021, während sie nebenbei im Deutschen Bundestag und einer Kanzlei tätig war.

Ihr liegen die Themen der jungen Genration am Herzen, weshalb sie sich aktiv in der Jungen Union Pankow einbringt, als Bürgerdeputierte im Kulturausschuss in Pankow, als Vorsitzende der Kommission für Kultur, Ehrenamt und Sport sowie als stellvertretende Landesvorsitzende der JCDA Berlin.