Weihua Wang.jpg

Weihua Wang

Member of the advisory board

"All areas of our lives are currently undergoing change. For a future-oriented renewal process, we absolutely need many smart and courageous doers from the younger generation. (Photo: Tobias Dick)"

Weihua Wang is a German social entrepreneur and moderator from Schwetzingen. Born in China in 1994, she came to Germany at the age of 8 on a scholarship from her father. During her business studies at the University of Mannheim, Weihua was politically active as the youngest city councilor in Schwetzingen (2014-19) and German youth delegate to the Council of Europe (2018), among others.
After receiving her master's degree, Weihua started her career as a management consultant at Boston Consulting Group. In early 2021, she founded the non-profit social start-up myBuddy to promote intercultural dialogue.
Since 2012, Weihua (DE/EN/CN) has regularly moderated professional conferences, panels, concerts & galas, as well as sports and charity events (digital/hybrid/live).
In addition, Weihua leads JDGAP BaWü (German Society for Foreign Policy), is a board member of ABSOLVENTUM, the alumni association of the University of Mannheim, and won the title Miss Baden-Württemberg 2021.

Weihua Wang.jpg

Weihua Wang

Mitglied des Beirates

"Alle Bereiche unseres Lebens befinden sich gerade im Wandel. Für einen zukunftsgerichteten Erneuerungsprozess brauchen wir unbedingt viele kluge und mutige Macherinnen aus der jungen Generation. (Foto: Tobias Dick)"

Weihua Wang ist eine deutsche Social Entrepreneurin und Moderatorin aus Schwetzingen. 1994 in China geboren, kam sie im Alter von 8 Jahren durch ein Stipendium ihres Vaters nach Deutschland. Während ihres BWL-Studiums an der Universität Mannheim war Weihua u.a. als jüngste Stadträtin in Schwetzingen (2014-19) und deutsche Jugenddelegierte beim Europarat (2018) politisch aktiv.

Nach ihrem Masterabschluss startete Weihua ihre Karriere als Unternehmensberaterin bei der Boston Consulting Group. Anfang 2021 gründete sie das gemeinnützige Social Start-up myBuddy zur Förderung von interkulturellem Dialog.

Seit 2012 moderiert Weihua (DE/EN/CN) regelmäßig Fachkongresse, Podien, Konzerte & Galas, sowie Sport- und Wohltätigkeitsveranstaltungen (digital/hybrid/live).

Darüber hinaus leitet Weihua die JDGAP BaWü (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Auswärtige Politik), ist Vorstandsmitglied von ABSOLVENTUM, dem Alumni-Verein der Universität Mannheim, und gewann den Titel Miss Baden-Württemberg 2021.