Reinhard Maximilian Langer.jpg

Reinhard Maximilian Langer

Assessor & State Coordinator Baden-Württemberg

"The community involvement of young people, by helping them to discuss, shape and have a say, makes a significant contribution to strengthening our democratic system."

As a student of law, in addition to my political involvement, I am an avid skier and enjoy making music. With my cello and double bass, I have played in various orchestras, including a European orchestra in the Netherlands and Great Britain. Therefore I know how enriching a European exchange is for personal development.

 

At the age of 14, I began my political involvement in the Junge Union. There and in the Youth Community Council of my hometown Schwäbisch Gmünd in Baden-Württemberg I grew up politically.
Initially as chairman of the youth local council and the city association of the Junge Union Schwäbisch Gmünd, I have been involved at the state level in the umbrella organization of youth local councils in Baden-Württemberg since January 2018.
In the umbrella organization, I have been working for more than three years as chairman for the installation and networking of and between youth councils. To this end, I regularly work closely with representatives of the Association of Towns and Municipalities, the State Agency for Civic Education, the state government and other stakeholders in youth participation.
As a federal state with standardized participation of young people in the municipal code, an implemented demand of the umbrella organization of youth municipal councils in Baden-Württemberg and the oldest youth municipal council in Germany, Baden-Württemberg sets a high standard on the topic of youth participation. I would like to continue to expand this together with the initiative and the umbrella organization of youth councils.

Since spring 2021, I have been an advisory board member of the "RABus" project of the Research Institute of Automotive Engineering and Vehicle Engines (FKFS) and the Ministry of Transport of Baden-Württemberg.

Reinhard Maximilian Langer.jpg

Reinhard Maximilian Langer

Beisitzer & Bundeslandkoordinator Baden-Württemberg

"Das kommunale Engagement von Jugendlichen, indem sie mitdiskutieren, mitgestalten und mitbestimmen, trägt wesentlich zur Stärkung unseres demokratischen Systems bei."

Als Student der Rechtswissenschaften bin ich neben meinem politischen Engagement begeisterter Skifahrer und mache gerne Musik. Mit meinem Cello und Kontrabass habe ich in verschiedenen Orchestern mitgespielt, unter anderem im Rahmen eines europäischen Orchesters in den Niederlanden und Großbritannien. Daher weiß ich, wie bereichernd ein europäischer Austausch für die persönliche Weiterentwicklung ist.

Mit meinem 14. Lebensjahr begann mein politisches Engagement in der Jungen Union. Dort und im Jugendgemeinderat meiner Heimatstadt Schwäbisch Gmünd in Baden-Württemberg bin ich politisch aufgewachsen.

Zunächst als Vorsitzender des Jugendgemeinderats und des Stadtverbands der Jungen Union Schwäbisch Gmünd, engagiere ich mich seit Januar 2018 auf Landesebene im Dachverband der Jugendgemeinderäte Baden-Württemberg.

Im Dachverband setze ich mich seit über drei Jahren als Vorsitzender für die Installation und Vernetzung von und zwischen Jugendvertretungen ein. Zu diesem Zweck arbeite ich regelmäßig eng mit Vertretern des Städte- und Gemeindetags, der Landeszentrale für politische Bildung, der Landesregierung und weiteren Akteuren der Jugendbeteiligung zusammen.

Als Bundesland mit der normierten Beteiligung von Jugendlichen in der Gemeindeordnung, eine umgesetzte Forderung des Dachverband der Jugendgemeinderäte Baden-Württemberg und dem ältesten Jugendgemeinderat in Deutschland, setzt Baden-Württemberg beim Thema Jugendbeteiligung einen hohen Maßstab. Diesen möchte ich auch weiterhin gemeinsam mit der Initiative und dem Dachverband der Jugendgemeinderäte ausbauen.

Seit dem Frühjahr 2021 bin ich Beirat des Projekts "RABus" des Forschungsinstituts für Kraftfahrwesen und Fahrzeugmotoren (FKFS) und des Ministeriums für Verkehr Baden-Württemberg.