Anna Staroselski.jpg

Anna Staroselski

Mitglied des Beirates

"Young people are not only the future, they are also the present! To strengthen our free, open and democratic society, young people also need real opportunities to take responsibility and for political participation."

As the daughter of Jewish refugees from the Ukraine, Anna Staroselski was born and raised in Stuttgart.  At the age of 16 she was elected to the Stuttgart Youth Council, where she was chairwoman of the Stuttgart Süd district. After training as a youth worker by the Central Welfare Office for Jews in Germany, she organized numerous seminars, workshops and holiday camps for Jewish children and young people.

Today Anna Staroselski studies history at the Humboldt University in Berlin and works in the office of the Bundestag member Till Mansmann. She is the chairwoman of the Jewish Student Union Germany, the nationwide, political advocacy group for Jews between the ages of 18 and 35 and is a member of the federal board of the Young Forum of the German-Israeli Society. She is committed to the security and visibility of Jewish life in Germany, for solidarity with the Jewish State of Israel, for a free and open society, against anti-Semitism, extremism and all forms of group-related enmity. As a member of the FDP and the Young Liberals, she co-founded the “Liberal Diversity”, an FDP run-up organization that gives people with a migration biography a voice.

Anna Staroselski.jpg

Anna Staroselski

Mitglied des Beirates

"Junge Menschen sind nicht nur die Zukunft, sie sind auch die Gegenwart! Für die Stärkung unserer freien, offenen und demokratischen Gesellschaft, braucht es auch für Jugendliche echte Chancen für Verantwortung und politische Partizipation."

Als Tochter jüdischer Kontingentflüchtlinge aus der Ukraine ist Anna Staroselski in Stuttgart geboren und aufgewachsen. Mit 16 Jahren wurde sie in den Jugendrat Stuttgart gewählt, dort war sie Vorsitzende des Stadtteils Stuttgart Süd. Nach einer Ausbildung zur Jugendbetreuerin durch die Zentralwohlfahrtsstelle der Juden in Deutschland e.V. organisierte sie zahlreiche Seminare, Workshops und Ferien-Freizeiten für jüdische Kinder und Jugendliche.

 

Heute studiert Anna Staroselski Geschichte an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und arbeitet im Büro des Bundestagsabgeordneten Till Mansmann. Sie ist die Vorsitzende der Jüdischen Studierendenunion Deutschland, der bundesweiten, politischen Interessenvertretung von Jüdinnen und Juden im Alter zwischen 18 und 35 und ist Mitglied im Bundesvorstand des Jungen Forums der Deutsch-Israelischen Gesellschaft. Sie engagiert sich für die Sicherheit und Sichtbarkeit von jüdischem Leben in Deutschland, für Solidarität mit dem Jüdischen Staat Israel, für eine freie und offene Gesellschaft, gegen Antisemitismus, Extremismus und jegliche Formen gruppenbezogener Menschenfeindlichkeit. Als Mitglied der FDP und der Jungen Liberalen gründete sie die "Liberale Vielfalt", eine FDP-Vorfeldorganisation mit, die Menschen mit Migrationsbiografie eine Stimme verleiht.